Questions to ask yourself

Ideas:

What is my message?

Is my message clear?

Did I include details?

Organization:

Was the piece I wrote in order?

How does my paper start?

How does my paper end?

Voice:

Does it sound like me?

Does the reader understand how I feel?

Does my writing shine?

Word Choice:

Do my words paint a picture?

Do I use words that are appealing?

Is every word that I use important?

Sentence Fluency:

Did my sentences start differently?

Is my paper easy to read aloud?

Did I use complete sentences?

Conventions:

Did I use a title?

Did I capitalize the correct letters?

Did I check spelling?

Leave a Reply

